Star Trek Games - Star Trek Gamers: The Forum Strange Log In |
| Author: | Age [ Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:36 am ] |
| Post subject: | Strange Log In |
Strange Log In from 3800. I am getting don't know about anyone else. |
|
| Author: | [DMZ]Dave [ Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:34 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
Red Alert might be a virus, I just finished removing a virius from my pc yesterday had to change my passwords as it was a keylogger type. |
|
| Author: | chucklespig [ Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:15 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
i just got that look today! |
|
| Author: | Darknight [ Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:04 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
i got that thing...shut it out...made no sense to me |
|
| Author: | Age [ Mon Nov 24, 2008 9:18 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
I don't think it has anything to do with virus. |
|
| Author: | [DMZ]Dave [ Mon Nov 24, 2008 10:08 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
ok I just got it now, very weird. |
|
| Author: | Victor1st [ Tue Nov 25, 2008 8:16 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
hmmmm, thats the main server wanting an ftp log in for the public folder, thats weird.... |
|
| Author: | chucklespig [ Tue Nov 25, 2008 9:32 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
it is weird vic |
|
| Author: | Darknight [ Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:07 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
got the vista version a sec ago ![]() |
|
| Author: | True Dark God [ Fri Dec 12, 2008 7:36 am ] |
| Post subject: | |
Just curious. .did you ever figure out what was cuasing this because i'm having this fun problem too.. Its acutally kinda funny |
|
| Author: | Steve Angelis [ Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:13 am ] |
| Post subject: | |
For those that want to know I did figure it out. There is a banner that does not show up and it links back to www.3800hosting.com and the image is on that server also. Because that server is passworded the image is also passworded hence the login. |
|
| Author: | DisRuptor [ Sun Mar 08, 2009 12:39 am ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Strange Log In |
Thanks Steve |
|
| Author: | Whizzard [ Wed May 13, 2009 6:16 pm ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Strange Log In |
Sorry about that guys. I had pw protected my main site directory due to too many hackers.. I dind't know you were hyperlinking a banner from here. It's been removed now. --paul Owner 3800hosting |
|
| Author: | Age [ Wed May 13, 2009 8:29 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
Thanks Whizzard good to know that the site is safe from hackers.We were just advertising you. |
|
| Author: | [DMZ]Dave [ Wed May 13, 2009 9:40 pm ] |
| Post subject: | |
Oh I was wondering what that was too. |
|
| Author: | Darknight [ Thu May 14, 2009 10:27 am ] |
| Post subject: | |
awesome, thanks....good to know someone likes to be an anti-hacker! |
|